Boone County Genealogical Society Indiana
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 14 of 14


Saturday, June 24
Cemetery Restoration  (Special Event)
9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Mt.Union Cemetery
Work Saturday at Mt. Union Cemetery


Tuesday, June 27
June Meeting- Getting to know our members  (Monthly Meetings)
6:30 pm
Heritage Center Lebanon Library
Who are our members of the society????  Could we be related??
What are their surnames???  Are we researching the same surnames??
Bring your surnames to the meeting to share with the group to see if others information could help you with your research. 
 
 
 
 



Saturday, July 8
Cemetery Restoration  (Special Event)
9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Work Saturday at Mt. Union Cemetery


Tuesday, July 11
10 Tech Tools You Can't Live Without  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
Lebanon Public Library
What: A Series of webinars by Lisa Louise Cooke
When:  Tuesday evenings starting July 11th at 6:30 pm
Where:  Lebanon Public Library (Community Room 2nd Floor)
 
1st in Series 
 
 
 
 
 


Tuesday, July 18
Ultimate Google Search Strategies for the Family Historian- What's New  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
Lebanon Public Library
2nd in Series


Tuesday, July 25
5 Ways to Enhance Your Genealogy Research with Old Maps  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
Lebanon Public Library
3rd in Series


Saturday, July 29
Cemetery Restoration  (Special Event)
9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Saturday Work day at Mt. Union Cemetery



Tuesday, August 1
Google Earth for Genealogy  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
4th in Series


Tuesday, August 8
How the Genealogist Can Remember Everything with Evernote  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
5th in Series


Tuesday, August 15
Genealogists Guide to Dropbox  (Special Event)
6:30 pm
6th in Series


Tuesday, August 22
DNA  (Monthly Meetings)
6:30 pm
Lebanon Public Library
Dr. Susan Walsh and her students will be given a presentation on DNA.



Saturday, September 16
Back to Fifties  (Special Event)
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Boone County 4-H Grounds
Stop by and visit our booth!!



Tuesday, October 24
Family- 20year Anniversary  (Monthly Meetings)
6:30 pm
Lebanon Public Library



Tuesday, March 27, 2018
The Underground Railroad in Indiana  (Monthly Meetings)
6:30 pm
LEBANON PUBLIC LIBRARY
GUEST SPEAKER: JEANNIE REGAN-DINUS,  Director of Special Initatives, DNR-DHPA